No products in the cart.

Torn Light Records
Chicago, IL 60647

Matthew J Rolin – Passing

In stock


What our staff has to say: “I’m a big fan of Matthew Rolin’s guitar style, and this recent record is stunning. Each track is a dense, glimmering passage of fingerstyle guitar work that is bound to put you in a trance.” – Hannah

Passing presents Matthew J. Rolin at his most refined. With a slew of full-length releases on some of the Western hemisphere’s sharpest labels for out, experimental or psychedelic music, Rolin has quietly established himself as one of America’s higher purveyors of guitar music. Recorded and mixed by Jeff Zeigler (The War on Drugs, Kurt Vile, Rosali) and mastered by Mikey Young (Ty Segall, Parquet Courts, Ava Mendoza, ONO), the audio is crisp, the compositions tight, the music unpretentious and moving.

“Give this to anyone as a gift, they will thank you. If they like guitars they will thank you twice.” – Matt Sweeney

NEU!, the legendary Krautrock duo of Michael Rother and the late Klaus Dinger, celebrate the 50th anniversary of their self-titled debut album with the NEU! 50! box set, out September 23rd via Grönland, and a NEU! picture disc and cassette, out June 17th. NEU! 50! includes albums NEU!, NEU! 2!, and NEU! 75, plus the brand new NEU! Tribute Album, a NEU! stencil and booklet. The Tribute Album features reworkings by The National, Idles, Man Man, Mogwai, Guerilla Toss, Alexis Taylor, and more.

Record Label

Stock Level In stock
SKU 25216174