No products in the cart.

Torn Light Records
1855 N Milwaukee
Chicago, IL 60647
Open Everyday

VA – Revolutions Per Minute (The Art Record)

Only 1 left in stock


What our staff has to say: “Originally released in 1982 and now available from Song Cycle Records, Revolutions Per Minute (The Art Record) showcases 3 to 5 minute sound pieces from 24 different artists, all of which were represented at the time by the Ronald Feldman Fine Arts Co. in New York.  Artists featured include Joseph Beuys, Chris Burden, Jud Fine, R. Buckminster Fuller, Terry Fox, Les Levine, William Burroughs, Hannah Wilke, Eleanor Antin, and many more. – Jon

Song Cycle Records present a reissue of Revolutions Per Minute (The Art Record), originally released in 1982. Revolutions Per Minute is a two-record album of twenty-one original sound works by artists represented at that time by the Ronald Feldman Fine Arts, Inc. in New York. Each gallery artist was asked to record or provide a three-to-five minute segment for Jeff Gordon‘s Greene Street Recording Studio. No further directions were given, and the sound works are an amazing mix. List of the artists involved: Jud Fine, Eleanor Antin, Terry Fox, Margaret Harrison, Les Levine, Hannah Wilke, Douglas Davis, Vitaly Komar & Alexander Melamid, Helen Mayer Harrison / Newton Harrison, Vincenzo Agnetti, Chris Burden, Piotr Kowalski & William Burroughs, Ida Applebroog, Edwin Schlossberg, SITE, R. Buckminster Fuller, Thomas Shannon, Conrad Atkinson, David Smyth, Todd Siler, and Joseph Beuys. Comes on 180 gram vinyl; Gatefold sleeve.


Record Label

Categories ,
Stock Level Only 1 left in stock
SKU 10470831