No products in the cart.

Torn Light Records
Chicago, IL 60647

Bill Evans – Everybody Digs Bill Evans

Out of stock


The legend of Bill Evans really begins with this album, his second. The pianist had just spent most of 1958 as part of one of the major units in jazz history: the Miles Davis Sextet that also featured John Coltrane and Cannonball Adderley. His fellow musicians already knew his worth (the album title was almost literally accurate, and the four endorsements on the cover, which embarrassed Bill, could easily have been greatly multiplied); with this record, the jazz public began to follow their lead. Aided by Sam Jones and Philly Joe Jones, Evans set down some of his most swinging trio sides, but the session would be memorable if it had only yielded the remarkable and haunting solo improvisation called “Peace Piece.”

Bill Evans Everybody Digs Bill Evans Track Listing

1.   Minority
2.   Young and Foolish
3.   Lucky To Be Me
4.   Night and Day
5.   Epilogue
6.   Tenderly
7.   Peace peice
8.   What Is There To Say?
9.   Oleo
10.  Epilogue
11.  Some Other Time (mono)


Record Label

Categories ,
Stock Level Out of stock
SKU 9586163