No products in the cart.

Torn Light Records
Chicago, IL 60647

V/A – Behind The Dykes 3: Even More Beat, Blues & Psychedelic Nuggets From (RSD, Colored Vinyl)

Out of stock


Behind The Dykes 3 (Even More, Beat, Blues And Psychedelic Nuggets From The Lowlands 1965-1972) presents another 34 rare and much-sought-after Dutch bands such as Golden Earring, The Spectacles and artists from the era 1965-1972, many of which have not seen reissues since their original, often limited single releases. All tracks have been newly transferred from tape for optimal quality. The gatefold sleeve features unique new artwork with photos and tape box scans on the inside. The printed inner sleeves contain track-by-track liner notes and single artwork.

Behind The Dykes 3 (Even More, Beat, Blues And Psychedelic Nuggets From The Lowlands 1965-1972) is available for Record Store Day 2023 as a limited worldwide edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on 180g double vinyl: LP 1 on solid Blue and LP 2 on solid Red.


Side A
1. The Caps – Dance A Little Longer
2. The Cavaliers – Assepoes
3. The Goldstar Brothers – You Can’t
4. Golden Earrings – Daddy Buy Me A Girl
5. Bojoura – If It’s Tuesday, This Must Be Belgium
6. The Jay Jays – Come Back If You Dare
7. The Dukes – Abra Kadabra Cha-Cha
8. Peter J. Muller – Links De Kinks
9. The Spectacles – Sticks And Stones

Side B
1. Bob Revvel And The A’ One(s) – It Takes Time
2. The Elements – The Loves I Had Before
3. Wally Tax – I Sat And Thought And Wondered Why
4. The Chums – You’re The Sweetest Girl
5. The Marquees – Call My Name
6. Budhi – Embryo
7. Chapter II – East Of My Place
8. The Frogs Ltd. – Judgement
9. Godert Van Colmjon – Alice Was In Wonderland Once Again

Side C
1. The Tower – In Your Life
2. Disillusion ’21 – Think Of The Good Times
3. The Nicols – Delighted To See You
4. The Whiskers – Morning Dew
5. Empty Vessels – Something’s Got A Hold On
6. George Cash – The Phantom Of My Past
7. The Moan – Chocolate Sue
8. The Honest Men – Help

Side D
1. Slight Ache – Second Flood
2. Machine – Lonesome Tree
3. Cinderella – From Town To Town
4. For Shame – When The Sun Refuses To Shine
5. Crown’s Clan – Mothers Look Around
6. Blow Ball – Goodnight Irene
7. Ash Tray – What Can I Do
8. The Flag – Got To Get You Into My Life


Record Label

Categories ,
Stock Level Out of stock
SKU 26827235